top of page

In this book Guðrún Ingólfsdóttir brings us the lives and importance of four Icelandic, nineteenth century, women authors are let loose from the vaults of the National Library's archives. The women have a clear self image, imagination and a cultural background in common. Marvelously interesting book from the author of Á hverju liggja ekki vorar göfugu kellíngar (2016) and Í hverri bók er mannsandi (2011). 


ISBN 9789935301277

Author Guðrún Ingólfsdóttir

Publisher Bjartur, 2021

Format Hardcover, 22 cm

Pages 426 

Skáldkona gengur laus

    bottom of page