top of page

This novel tells the story of six women that have a hard time finding there place in everyday society. They much rather show a tendency for tearing at the conformity of it. This is the first novel by a group of women authors calling themselves the False Poets (Svikaskáld). They include authors and poets Þórdís Helgadóttir, Þóra Hjörleifsdóttir, Sunna Dís Másdóttir, Ragnheiður Harpa Leifsdóttir, Melkorka Ólafsdóttir and Fríða Ísberg. 


ISBN 9789979344001

Authors Þórdís Helgadóttir, Þóra Hjörleifsdóttir, Sunna Dís Másdóttir, Ragnheiður Harpa Leifsdóttir, Melkorka Ólafsdóttir and Fríða Ísberg.

Publisher Mál og menning, 2021

Format Hardcover

Pages 182 


    bottom of page